Blessed Be Your Name

Blessed Be Your Name


While firmly planted within the local church in his native England, Matt Redman emerged as one of the leading songwriters for today's church. His anthems of worship echo from every continent, leading people into the presence of God with wonder and awe. ''Blessed Be Your Name : The Songs of Matt Redman Volume 1,'' some of Matt's most known worship songs are available on one disc. Recorded live in Atlanta, Georgia, ''Blessed Be Your Name'' pulses with energy and passion.

From the honest and freeing title track ''Blessed Be Your Name'' to the classics ''The Heart of Worship,'' ''Let My Words Be Few,'' ''Once Again,'' ''Lord, Let Your Glory Fall,'' ''Let Everything That Has Breath,'' ''Better Is One Day,'' ''The Father's Song'' and many more, this project captures ten years of amazing songwriting as God has birthed choruses for His people.

Produced by Nathan Nockels (Passion, Watermark, Tim Hughes, Charlie Hall), the songs are familiar, but the sounds are inventive.

Matt is at his best ushering others into the courts of praise, calling them to a higher view of God. With ''Blessed Be Your Name'' his leadership and spontaneity bleed through as he ushers listeners on a journey that is all about a great and glorious God.

Songs that have moved you. A trusted leader that has led you. A fresh sound that will inspire you.

1. Blessed Be Your Name
2. Holy Moment
3. Once Again
4. The Heart of Worship
5. Let My Words Be Few
6. Lord, Let Your Glory Fall
7. Undignified
8. Better is One Day
9. Facedown
10. I Will Offer Up My Life
11. Let Everything That Has Breath
12. The Father's Song